GO
aspiring flourishing loving

 

 

Weekly Update

Please click on the links below to access all our news:

School Year 2019-20

Autumn Term

Friday 18th October - Educational history visits for Year 1 and Year 3

Friday 11th October - Football Festival

Friday 4th October - Harvest Festival and Sports Captains

Friday 27th September - Election of the lead ambassadors, Macmillan Coffee Morning, Year 5 Lindisfarne quotes

Friday 20th September - Year 5 in Lindisfarne plus cycling and bread baking

Friday 13th September - Visits to Bewerley Park, the Cathedral and Fountains Abbey

Friday 6th September - Launching our new vision, culminating with a service in the Cathedral

 

School Year 2018-19

Summer Term

Friday 19th July - Some sad goodbyes and a wonderful production of The Lion King

Friday 12th July - Ripon market, releasing butterflies and growing our own produce

Friday 5th July - Sporting events and celebrating our Year 6

Friday 28th June - Sports Day and Summer Fair

Friday 21st June - Welcoming visitors from Segovia

Friday 14th June - More reports from educational visits, including Harlow Carr

Friday 7th June - Several educational visits including to Segovia in Spain

Friday 24th May - Homelessness and Refugee Week, Cricket Festival, Sponsored Bounce, Duck Race

Friday 17th May - Gardening news and information about our sponsored bounce

Friday 10th May - Reception visit Hackfall Woods, Reading Leaders get a hot chocolate treat!

Friday 3rd May - Anyone for cricket?

 Spring Term

Friday 12th April - Including a video link showing some of our events and projects of the term

Tuesday 9th April - Special midweek newsletter to provide feedback on our school vision work

Friday 5th April - Year 2 use many modes of transport to visit York!

Friday 29th March - Year 5 visit St Peter's, learning about refugees, REAL projects up and running

Friday 22nd March - Shakespeare Week and Year 4 visit to Bradford

Friday 15th March - Comic Relief

Friday 8th March - World Book Day

Friday 22nd February - Poetry, bicycles and scooters, and two goodbyes

Friday 15th February - Science, singing and sunshine

Friday 8th February - Buddy the Speech Bubble visits (with the NSPCC)

Friday 1st February - The Christingle Service

Friday 25th January - Bible artwork, Christingles and reading stars

Friday 18th January - Dinosaurs and trolls - fabulous art work!

Friday 11th January - A visit from Lucy Hall, Olympic triathlete