GO
Pursuing excellence surrounded by faith and love

 

 

Weekly Update

Please click on the links below to access all our news:

School Year 2018-19

Summer Term

Friday 19th July - Some sad goodbyes and a wonderful production of The Lion King

Friday 12th July - Ripon market, releasing butterflies and growing our own produce

Friday 5th July - Sporting events and celebrating our Year 6

Friday 28th June - Sports Day and Summer Fair

Friday 21st June - Welcoming visitors from Segovia

Friday 14th June - More reports from educational visits, including Harlow Carr

Friday 7th June - Several educational visits including to Segovia in Spain

Friday 24th May - Homelessness and Refugee Week, Cricket Festival, Sponsored Bounce, Duck Race

Friday 17th May - Gardening news and information about our sponsored bounce

Friday 10th May - Reception visit Hackfall Woods, Reading Leaders get a hot chocolate treat!

Friday 3rd May - Anyone for cricket?

 Spring Term

Friday 12th April - Including a video link showing some of our events and projects of the term

Tuesday 9th April - Special midweek newsletter to provide feedback on our school vision work

Friday 5th April - Year 2 use many modes of transport to visit York!

Friday 29th March - Year 5 visit St Peter's, learning about refugees, REAL projects up and running

Friday 22nd March - Shakespeare Week and Year 4 visit to Bradford

Friday 15th March - Comic Relief

Friday 8th March - World Book Day

Friday 22nd February - Poetry, bicycles and scooters, and two goodbyes

Friday 15th February - Science, singing and sunshine

Friday 8th February - Buddy the Speech Bubble visits (with the NSPCC)

Friday 1st February - The Christingle Service

Friday 25th January - Bible artwork, Christingles and reading stars

Friday 18th January - Dinosaurs and trolls - fabulous art work!

Friday 11th January - A visit from Lucy Hall, Olympic triathlete

Autumn Term

Friday 21st December - The school ambassadors write about their REAL projects and class superstars; also featuring the nativity.

Friday 14th December - Sharing our REAL projects

Friday 7th December - Friends' Christmas Fair and announcing this term's REAL projects

Friday 30th November - The 'Big Read', filming Horrible Histories and Christmas Fair announcements

Friday 23rd November - Time travelling for Year 3 and Year 5

Friday 16th November - Year 6 visit to London and Children in Need day.

Friday 9th November - Our children join in acts of remembrance for the centenary of World War 1

Friday 26th October - Visits to the Rainbow Factory, Ripon Library and more forest school adventures to end the half term.

Friday 19th October - Poems from the Poetry Festival, visits to the fire station and Hackfall Woods

Friday 12th October - Marvellous Roman shields and creative writing

Friday 5th October - Harvest in the Cathedral, class ambassadors

Friday 28th September - Democracy in action, European language day and Macmillan coffee morning

Friday 21st September - Year 5 reflect on their visit to Lindisfarne

Friday 14th September - Explore Forest Schools and Lindisfarne! 

Friday 7th September - A warm welcome to all our new children and members of staff

School Year 2017-18

Summer Term

Friday 20th July 2018 - The Jungle Book performance and saying goodbye.

Friday 13th July 2018 - The culmination of several REAL projects including Year 2 and Year 3 selling out at Ripon market.

Friday 6th July 2018: Music Evening, Year 6 Leavers' Celebration plus announcing the Summer Exhibition and Oscar's Summer Fun Holiday Club

Friday 29th June 2018: The Summer Fair

Friday 22nd June 2018: Sports Day!

Friday 15th June 2018: A return visit from our friends in Segovia

Friday 8th June 2018: Year 6 pupils visit Segovia

Friday 25th May 2018: Performing Arts Week

Friday 18th May 2018: The Duck Race and a trip to Harlow Carr Gardens

Friday 11th May 2018: Enjoying our garden, playing cricket, and a visit to Hackfall Woods.

Friday 4th May 2018: Year 4 have a super time at Thorp Perrow!

Friday 27th April 2018: Our REAL project planning for the term and a special message from the Chair of Governors.

Friday 20th April 2018: Year 2 visit the National Railway Museum on a lovely, sunny day.